Wednesday, April 16, 2008

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Sweden 9/10/67 First Show


The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Akademiska föreningen
Lund, Sweden
September 10, 1967
First show

1. Intro + tune-up
2. Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
3. Foxey Lady
4. Catfish Blues
5. Fire
6. The Wind Cries Mary
7. Have Mercy On Me Baby (interrupted due to power troubles)
8. Manic Depression
9. Purple Haze
Total time: 38:50

This tape was first circulated in May 2005, I'm pretty sure it got passed around here but here it is again, one of the best of the newly-surfaced tapes, excellent sound quality and an inspired show. If you don't have it grab it! These are the original FLAC files as downloaded back then, no conversion.

This was originally seeded as a first-generation copy and a few months later a copy straight from the master was seeded. This is the latter, superior version.