Tuesday, January 8, 2008

The Mars Volta New Years Show Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA


The Mars Volta
Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA

Recorded with:
Giant Squid Omni Mics > Battery box w/bass roll-off > iRiver H100 w/Rockbox installed
>Split into tracks/normalized/EQed using Cubase LE
>Exported to .wav
>Flac using FLAC Frontend

Acoustic Setlist:

1. Intro
2. Televators
3. Cedric talks about a toy guitar given to Omar by an audience member
4. The Widow
5. Cedric talks
6. Miranda, That Ghost Just Isn't Holy Anymore
7. Cedric talks
8. Asilos Magdalena
9. Cedric talks
10. Vermicide
11. Cedric Talks
12. New Song

Electric Setlist:

1. Intro
2. Roulette Dares
3. New Year's Countdown and Mini-jam
4. Viscera Eyes
5. Wax Simulacra
6. Goliath
7. Conjugal Burns
8. Tetragrammaton
9. Agadez
10. Metatron
11. Cygnus Intro
12. Cygnus
13. Ourobouros
14. Ilyena
15. Meccamputechture
16. Aberinkula
17. Day of the Baphomets
18. Drunkship of Lanterns


- First ever acoustic set- debut of acoustic versions of Televators, Asilos, Vermicide, Miranda, and a new song.

- First live performances of Miranda, as well as a new song.

**Thank you very much to CassandraLA from the Comatorium for creating the awesome cover art!