Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Derek Trucks Band - 2007 - Tokyo Japan


Derek Trucks Band
11/27/07 Ebisu Liquid Room, Tokyo, Japan

This is another incredible recording of an incredible performance. The taper was standing in front of Derek Trucks, so he picks up the guitar straight from Derek's amp, rather than the PA system. I presume there are front fills set up, which permit a good balance of vocals and the other instruments. The only thing marring the recording is an enthusiastic screamer...

NOTE: Info file has incorrect date- should be 11/27/07

Korg MR-1 with Microphone-Madness mic
Taped by Hiroshi Kamata

Disc 1:
1. Intro
2. Leavin' Trunk
3. Soul Serenade
4. Blind, Crippled and Crazy
5. Key to The Highway
6. Band Introducing
7. Get Out of My Life
Sit Down Set
8. Preachin' Blues
9. Soul of a Man
10. Get What You Deserve
11. 44 Blues
12. Done Got Over

Disc 2:
13. I Know
14. Percussion Solo >
15. Mahjoun >
16. Greensleeves
17. Anyday
18. Gonna Move
19. Freddie's Dead

Enjoy the third night in Tokyo!!

Get What You Deserve

Key To The Highway