Saturday, December 22, 2007

Chick Corea Elektric Band - 1986 - Chick Corea Elektric Band

"Nine years after the breakup of the final version of Return to Forever, Chick Corea ended a long period of freelance projects by forming his Elektrik Band. This set, the group's initial release, finds Corea meeting up for the first time with the great bassist John Patitucci and drummer Dave Weckl; half of the selections also have either Carlos Rios or Scott Henderson on guitar. Due to the high musicianship, the personalities of the players, and Corea's colorful compositions, the Elektrik Band quickly became one of the top fusion groups of the late '80s." ~ AMG


01. City Gate
02. Rumble
03. Side walk
04. Cool Weasel Boogie
05. Got A Match?
06. Elektric City
07. No Zone
08. King Cockroach
09. India Town
10. All Love
11. Silver Temple

Chick Corea - Keyboards, Synthesizer Programming
Scott Henderson - Guitar
Carlos Rios - Guitar
John Patitucci - Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass
Dave Weckl - Drums